Life, Love, and Happiness

In life, you have to find a way to feel loved and find happiness. Sometimes this is easier said than done. Life, love, and happiness are all choices you make on a daily basis. These choices decide how your future  plays out. If you had one opportunity to do something over, would you? Even if it completely changed the outcome of your life. I know I wouldn’t. All the struggles and lessons I’ve learned in life have made me who I am today. All my lows and highs have shaped and molded me into this strong and resilient person I am.

Choosing how you are loved, how you approach life, and how you make yourself happy are three key components in life. Choosing how you are loved was the hardest lesson for me to learn. I have had my fair share of poor, negativity-filled relationships.   How you approach everything that happens in your life is also just as important! Choosing to see the glass half full instead of half empty can be the deciding factor in the choices you make, the reactions you give off, and the happiness you have. Finding your happiness depends on what you want out of life. For those of us who are mentally ill, this choice can be the hardest to incorporate into our lives.

Life is filled with ups and downs. Don’t let the downs keep you down. Find joy in the little things. Find the peace with whatever may be going on in your life.  Remember,  everything is temporary!  Having a bad week, it’ll end eventually. Having a rough year, well that too will end. There is a light at the end of the tunnel. No matter how distant that light is, it will always be there. Choose to see the light no matter how far away it is. Is it a tiny speck?  That’s okay. It’s still there, isn’t it?

The path you have chosen is the path you will ride out. Choose to be happy! Love those who love you no matter what. Leave those who bring you down or cause you pain. This life is too short to be anything but happy.

I have chosen to be happy. Doesn’t mean I have my happy face on 24/7/365. This is what makes us human. Anyone can tell you they live a perfect life full of love and happiness, yet they still struggle occasionally. I am my own light, I have the power to change everything!

Think positive! Be the Light!

Show life that you are the boss.

Leave a Reply

