Life Gives You Lemons Sometimes

I know I’ve been away for a while, but I’ve had some serious life changes to cope with. But I am back now. Life has been knocking me down a lot lately and I have let my writing fall through the cracks, but not anymore. I am going to find a way to make this work. I love writing and just wanted to have a place to share my personal experiences. If I can help one person who is struggling and make them feel better. Then I feel I have successfully done what I set out to do.

So sometimes things just don’t work out the way you expected them to and it hurts but you have to move on somehow. So how do you overcome something so devastating without completely losing your mind? It has been a struggle for me recently and I just want to give some of you hope.

Well to say the least, life has been giving me Lemons!

But mixed in with those lemons are moments of pure joy and excitement. Christmas was great, and I am so excited to see what next year has to bring for me and my life.  It is easy to get wrapped up in daily life and only think of the negatives when life has you down. But there is a light at the end of the tunnel and you will get there in due time.  Being thrown lemons is only temporary and this too shall pass.

Well, my situation has changed drastically and I am proud to say that I have found the light at the end of the tunnel. It was a hard road but slowly the light is growing brighter and brighter. There were moments of sheer insanity where I thought I couldn’t do this one more day. This is when you have to pry those negative thoughts from your head and let the positive light shine. Be the light & bring in the brightness that you want in your life!

Being knocked down in life is part of thew growing and learning process, its how you handle it that makes a difference. Next time, be proud of the struggles beacuse they have made you who you are.

So how do you overcome the extenuating life circumstances?

Well, you pick yourself up. Dust yourself off, and find a solution. Sometimes this is easier said than done,  if you choose your why and how you want to cope I believe everyone can handle any situation. Just know that eventually life will work its self out. Just like it did in my situation, it may take time. Life always will find a way, choose the high road. Find peace and seek help if necessary, but don’t give up. Make peace with your past or problems so that it doesn’t ruin your future.

I have had to cut people out of my life recently that has caused me extreme anxiety and depression. But I know it is for the best, but when it is your own mother that makes it especially hard. My mother is what you would call toxic for me. She is downright controlling and possessive, so it’s her way or no way at all.

I have chosen the high road and refuse to allow her negativity to bring me down. So no more lemons for this mama!! I want pure and positive energies following me into the New Year, not her mental and emotional abuse that came along with the negativity. So I choose to focus on the positives and put all of her drama behind me. It has come at a great expense, but all in all worth it.

2017 will be my year!  So be safe and Enjoy! Here’s to hoping 2016 will silently fade away into nothing so that bigger and better things can happen in 2017. Hope to see you return some time after the New Year! I am actually looking forward to it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

