Dr Seuss Quotes to Brighten Your Day

Hey y’all…Just wanted to throw out some inspirational quotes today..These are from my favorite children’s author of all time! So some of these quotes really make me happy. Hope they make you smile also. Enjoy!

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”
Dr. Seuss

 “You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”
Dr. Seuss

“Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”
Dr. Seuss

“Being crazy isn’t enough.”
Dr. Seuss

“You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting,
So… get on your way!”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, The Places You’ll Go!

“Today was good. Today was fun. Tomorrow is another one.”
Dr. Seuss

“I meant what I said and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful one-hundred percent!”
Dr. Seuss, Horton Hatches the Egg

“Think and wonder, wonder and think.”
Dr. Seuss

“Look at me!
Look at me!
Look at me NOW!
It is fun to have fun
But you have to know how.”
Dr. Seuss, The Cat in the Hat (Deluxe Edition)

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells.”
Dr. Seuss

“Congratulations!
Today is your day.
You’re off to Great Places!
You’re off and away!”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, The Places You’ll Go!

“When you think things are bad,
when you feel sour and blue,
when you start to get mad…
you should do what I do!
Just tell yourself, Duckie,
you’re really quite lucky!
Some people are much more…
oh, ever so much more…
oh, muchly much-much more
unlucky than you!”
Dr. Seuss, Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?

“You are you that is truer than true”
Dr. Seuss

“You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, The Places You’ll Go!

“Oh, the thinks you can think!”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Thinks You Can Think!

“Not here not there not anywhere!”
Dr. Seuss

“Simple it’s not, I’m afraid you will find, for a mind maker-upper to make up his mind”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, The Places You’ll Go!

“It doesn’t matter what it is.What matters is what it will become.”
Dr. Seuss

So before I go any further, I have to say that I absolutely love GoodReads! This site is where I got these quotes. It is packed full of quotes, books, and the like.

So which quote is your favorite?

4 thoughts on “Dr Seuss Quotes to Brighten Your Day

  1. Dr. Seuss is a favourite of mine as well. However, I love Shell Silverstein. Especially his poem “Hug O’ War”
    I will not play at tug o’ war
    I’d rather play at hug o’ war,
    Where everyone hugs
    Instead of tugs
    Where everyone giggles
    And rolls on the rug,
    Where everyone kisses
    And everyone grins
    And everyone cuddles
    And everyone wins.

    Like

      1. I find that She’ll Silverstein has a lot of really great messages in his writing. Many people are familiar with his story “The Giving Tree” but I’m a bigger fan of his poetry. It’s simple, sweet and poignant in a way that people of all ages can relate to. At least I think so.

        Like

  2. I think that’s why I like Dr Seuss So much, he has great and simple messages for all ages. I’ll be checking into the Silverstein poetry, have to admit…I’ve not read that much of his work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

